Simply Today: Dec. 21 ’09

Daybook Monday, December 21, 2009

Outside My Window …  beautifully sunny, it’s hard to believe Christmas is almost here. I can’t complain though; our one week of winter temperatures was more than enough for me!

I am thinking … about the baby, how the baby’s doing, what the baby will look like, whether the baby’s he or she, what the baby will like, what we will do with the baby… get the point? 🙂

I am thankful … for our family and friends whom we’ll soon be seeing again, and many who are going out of their way to help welcome us back to the U.S.

From the kitchen … trying to make sure nothing’s left in the freezer or fridge when we leave a week from today!

I am wearing … brown pants I bought in Mexico years ago, orange “pumpkin” tee with blue thermal hoody, pink socks that match nothing (basically this outfit, but a much larger tummy within)

I am creating … memories in our last week here (for now) and preparing for the upcoming months in the U.S.

I am going … to get off the computer and do the dishes. Maybe. 🙂

I am reading … a Dietrich Bonhoeffer book sent by a friend in the mail, and a book on praying for your husband sent by another friend

I am hoping … for smooth travels, especially flights.

I am hearing … the whirling of my hard drive, the whirling of an engine outside, and other than that, surprising silence

Around the house … packing, packing, everywhere!

One of my favorite things … this new adorable outfit, the first I’ve bought for baby, that I picked up on our shopping trip to the Big City last week (see picture below!)

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week … pack, defrost freezer, pack, send out an email to update everyone on our plans, pack, say good-bye to my friends, pack, get a second ultrasound (praying for that placenta to now be in the right spot!), pack… and remember to eat and sleep too!

A Picture Thought I Am Sharing …

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

