from snow to spring

from snow…

to spring…

If you ask me which season is my favorite, I usually name whichever one it currently is. Unless you ask me towards the end of a long, drawn-out season, like this year’s winter which hangs around too far into March for my liking. Then I’ll name the one we’re waiting on to come next!

Nonetheless, this year’s winter was a lot of fun. Very mild in China, very cold here in the States… but we don’t have central heating in China and do here, so it balances out nicely :-). And yet again, I am eagerly awaiting the Spring. Spring: new life, blooming flowers, cool weather, outdoor play, and in our case this time around, a new baby to welcome into all of it. Can’t wait!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

