Discipline or Love

by LoriAnn

Discipline is forcing yourself to drink fluids when you’re vomiting over and over again because you know you’re supposed to stay hydrated. Love is forcing yourself to drink fluids despite the vomiting because you need milk to keep your dear child hydrated.

I’ve never been very good at self-discipline. But little Tigger sure is teaching me Love.

Excuse me if I’m missing for awhile, but I’ve discovered a new food allergy the hard way and probably won’t feel much like being online for a day or so!

6 Comments

Filed under baby, breastfeeding, Family, Life

6 responses to “Discipline or Love

  1. Kathleen

    It’s always interesting trying to guess who wrote which post, but I think I figured this one out. Hope you feel better soon LA!!

  2. At one point, I think our names showed up beside our posts…I’ll go back and sign mine. Hope you DO start feeling better, sis. Tell the boy to make you some broth. That way you can stay hydrated and get a few calories in you and Tigger.

  3. Yeah, I’m not sure what’s up with the name thing either. I’m going to start signing mine too, should we write it at the top or bottom?

  4. Hmmm… I went back and signed mine at the bottom. Top might be better, though. Which do our loverly readers prefer?

  5. Sign at the top so I know before I start who wrote it. It can be distracting to be playing detective instead of just reading for content. 🙂

  6. Kathleen

    I really enjoy seeing the name at the top, so we can get the context right away.

Leave a Reply

